skip to Main Content

Parker Medical Supply Customer Reviews

See what customers have to say about the outstanding service they have received from the friendly and knowledgeable staff at Independently Yours Medical Supplies located in Parker, Colorado.

Aaron B.                                          November 2019  (Google)

My wife and I just picked up an electric scooter from Bill, Erin & Dani. The service was excellent. Bill reviewed how to fold up the Luggie scooter, charge it and then accompanied us out to our car where he coached me successfully to break it down and store it in the trunk of a Jetta. Big Thanks to Independently Yours.

Christine W.                                    August 2019  (Yelp)

They are friendly, helpful and are willing to refer when they do not carry the products you need, kind of reminds you of Miracle on 32 nd street & Macy’s.  Much appreciated.

Gina C.                                       July 2019  (Yelp)

Customer service here is amazing!  We rented a wheelchair for a week, returned it, and then determined we turned it in too soon. Although they didn’t immediately have a wheelchair available for rent, they took my number and called me back within hours to let me know one had just become available.

Everyone I spoke with on the phone was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

When we went to the store to get the wheelchair, I was also looking for ice packs for my knee, and Doreen was very helpful. She answered all our questions and provided good information.

I highly recommend Independently Yours for medical equipment and supplies!

Alexis F.                                       February 2019  (Google)

Great customer service! I went in with an idea of what I needed to compress my hips. The store clerk (wish I asked her name) went about and beyond to find the right fit. We tried different sizes and fits, no judgement over squishing my mom belly into a bunch of different bands. So thankful for the kindness shown! Great selection, even better employees.

Echo W.                                    November 2018  (Google)

Great products and stellar customer service. We’ve rented transport chairs from these guys on multiple occasions and recently purchased a transport chair and a wheelchair pad. Several times when we rented, we had to keep the item longer than expected, and they always worked with us. They also went above and beyond by researching where we could find a very specialized leg wrap and got us the info post haste. I couldn’t be happier with these folks. I would recommend Independently Yours to anyone needing medical and/or assistive supplies.

Megan B.                                  October 2018  (Yelp)

The staff is very attentive. Reasonable prices. Their equipment rental is a breeze and very affordable! They even demonstrated how to assemble and disassemble the mobility scooters. They also demonstrated the use and installation of the other products they had. Well equipped and I even found assistive devices I have yet to see in other stores!

Amy S.                                               November 2018  (Yelp)

Excellent store always has what I need to care for my loved one. Great owners and employees. I always look forward to stopping in to pick up my supplies so I can chat with everyone that works there. The supplies that they sell are excellent quality and make my care taker job so much easier. I look forward to many many years doing business with this awesome store.

Susan P.                                      2017  (Google)

Bill gave my mother excellent service with delivery and placement in the house. He waited while Mom worked the controls and made sure that he had answered all questions, including some we didn’t think to ask. We are very happy with the product, a medium Maxicomforter Recliner. Delivery and Set up were included in our price. In the unlikely event that there is ever need for repair, Independently Yours is a certified repair option for Mom’s chair. We are very satisfied with this business and recommend it highly.

Jessica L.                                    April 2018 (Facebook)

They are an amazing group of people to work with. They always have what we need and can help us out at a drop of a dime. We highly recommend them.

Judy J.                                           March 2018  (Facebook)

Very friendly and helpful, reasonable price on the power chair I got post-back surgery, extremely helpful product. Delivery, pickup, and extension of my rental was great.

Bryan Rezek.                                          2017  (Google)

I love this place, it is convenient to where i live. I bought a Harmar wheelchair lift for my vehicle and the product was ordered and installed in a timely matter.

Kay O.                                              2017  (Yelp)

I had a terrific experience with this company in renting a hospital bed and wheelchair for my elderly mother.   Delivery was made the next day!  They were also just as prompt once I called to have them picked up.  I only wish they handled Medicare orders.

Diana L. Image result for 4 star"                                             December 2016  (Yelp)

Great people to work with.  Lots of inventory on hand and it’s close by.  They put in a stair lift and mom really loves it.  It’s good to know if anything should go wrong, the installer will come out to fix it.

Steve M.                                              August 2015  (Yelp)

So happy to have a medical supply store in Parker. There was a big need. Great also that they rent crutches and wheelchairs.

Hillary N.                                            April 2015  (Facebook)

I had heard about this shop which provides services for so many. I was so glad it was close. They carried so much and were so gracious. There knowledge of insurance really aided me. I highly recommend Independently Yours for your special needs or needs of others you know.

Rosemary G.                                           March 2015  (Facebook)

Was very pleased with the consideration and cooperation shown when trying to fit my elderly Mom with undergarments. The owners gave me samples of sizes to try. It worked out so well and she is very pleased with how comfortably they fit. Thank you for knowing how to do business with people who have special needs.

Brian W.                                 March 2015  (Facebook)

Bill is very helpful in educating customers about helpful products they might not even know existed. My wife got some “Fast Freeze” that is really helping her sore shoulder! Thanks!

Robbie V.                                           March 2015  (Facebook)

Bill and his wife helped me after my Surgery and got me everything that I needed, thank you so much, I will always recommend your company.

Samuel S.                                      August 2019  (Google)

Excellent customer service and amazingly friendly staff. They have gone out of there way to make sure I purchased the correct portable ramps for my dad. I will definitely be using Independently Yours for any other mobility and medical supply needs.

Jane M.                                    July 2019  (Yelp)

Oh my gosh….nice, helpful, friendly, accommodating….this doesn’t even begin to describe the experience we had with Independently Yours.  We had a power lift chair problem for my elderly mother.  Bill came to the house, quickly resolved the issue, and we will be customers for life!  Thanks so much…you are all amazing!

Sandie P.                                   July 2019  (Facebook)

Wonderful, knowledgeable staff will help you find exactly what works best for you or your loved one. Family-owned and operated by really great people. Give them a try.

Gerald M.                                             July 2019  (Facebook)

I’m in Colorado for a family vacation, my mother lives here in Parker. she has issues with mobility. I came into your store looking for solutions that would allow her to come with us instead of feeling like she’s holding us back. (Her words) Your staff was so friendly and immediately offered a scooter rental and advice on which one would be best for her and what we planned on doing. I never felt rushed or forced to decide, and they even answered all my questions about possibly purchasing one. Everywhere we went, people asked where did we get the scooter. I gladly offered them your information. From here on, your store will be the first place we stop when we come to town.

Joanie VImage result for 4 star"                                   May 2019  (Yelp)

My doctor gave my 90-year-old mother a prescription for a walker. This place does not take insurance, and that was a huge disappointment.  This is probably a Medicare issue and not the fault of independently yours.  The gentleman who answered all my questions was extremely and knowledge, and helpful, even though I was disappointed that they did not take insurance.
Rental or purchase options are available. The store was very clean and appeared very well-stocked.

Lynn H.                                    April 2019  (Yelp)

I highly recommend Independently Yours to anyone in need of medical supplies or equipment.  Everyone there is knowledgeable, kind and understanding.  They have everything you can imagine from small items to larger equipment.  They can rent equipment for short term needs and sell equipment for longer term needs.  They truly have everything and if you can’t make it to the store you can just call and they will help.  I had multiple orthopedic surgeries and they made it so much easier for me.  When I couldn’t maneuver the stairs due to a cast and crutches, Bill came to my home and installed the highest quality stair-lift.  When it was no longer needed he came and removed it.  It was a life saver.  Even if you have questions, give them a call.  They are wonderful people.  I will always appreciate their kindness.  Thank-You.

James H.                                  December 2018  (Google)

Doreen was incredibly kind and helpful to me today. I’m only in Denver for the weekend, and I needed a part for my CPAP. She wasn’t able to provide the part, but she went above and beyond trying to find a solution. Highly recommend based on customer service alone.

Richelle D.                                    September 2018  (Google)

I love Bill and Doreen and their dedication to our family needs. Doreen still checks in to see how we are doing. Thank you both for your foresight to fill a need for aging in place and elderly care! Chris and I appreciate you!!

Art C.                                         September 2018  (Yelp)

Thank you Independently Yours!
Found them on the internet a Family owned and operated business. Great to deal with. I am from NY and I have never seen a store that stocks so many items.
Flying my in laws into Denver to visit Air Force Academy and needed two scooters on Labor Day weekend. they were able to accommodate my pickup and drop off needs. The scooters they rent come apart in 4 pieces very easy (seat, battery, rear axle assemble and platform) apart heaviest part might weigh 30 pounds. Will easily fit in the trunk of your car. We had limited space and lots of sites to see with two scooters so my 13 year old son was in charge of breakdown and assemble of scooters at each stop over the five day trip. He was able to disassemble each scooter in under two minutes and assemble each scooter in under 4 minutes. Scooters are very durable and battery lasts all day so we were able to go all over without any problems.

Tom M.                                            November 2017  (Yelp)

Although I can walk with a cane, I cannot walk very far because of artery disease in my legs. This kept me home more than I wanted and meant that I was driving to nearby places I used to walk to. So I thought I would get a small electric mobility scooter to make my world less housebound. I decided to rent one first to see if I really liked it. “Independently Yours” was the most promising location I found online for rentals. The store and its co-owner, Bill, have treated me right and made this a pleasant experience

At the store I drove one around a bit. I decided to try it for a month. Bill offered free delivery to our downtown condo. Then, after renting, I decided to buy one, actually a slightly larger model. Bill ordered it for me, assembled it, and delivered it. He was low pressure, found out my needs, and matched them to his products. Customer service was excellent.

We also needed to install safety grab bars in our walk-in shower and in a guest room bath in our condo, which Bill also provided. I wanted to be sure that they were installed properly by someone who knew what he was doing. Bill was the man, and did the install perfectly … and neatly.

I was very pleased at the friendly, competent service we got from “Independently Yours.” I’m also glad that if I have any repair issues with the scooter, it can be done at the store. I did extensive research on these scooters and one of the common complaints is that many online companies have just a warehouse and are unable to do any service.

Lynn W.                                               2017  (Google)

Amazing customer service, quality products, and reasonable prices. On Saturday morning I needed a hospital bed NOW for my husband who was using an inferior one after having had major reconstructive back surgery. I called at 10 am and had a wonderful, comfortable bed and bed table by 1pm and I live in NW Denver. I can’t say enough positive things about my experience and will definitely recommend this company to my husband’s home health service company and everyone else in need of these types of products.

Susan M.                                               2017  (Facebook)

Great chairs and service. Free delivery and set up.

Patricia Carol.                                      2017  (Google)

Bill of Independently Yours of Parker did a wonderful job of delivering our Jazzy Air wheelchair and fitting it properly to the client. He also is wonderful instructor.

Lisa N.                                               2015  (Facebook)

A great resource for everything from crutches to K tape, with a knowledgeable staff focused on customer service.

Brad K.                                 2015  (Facebook)

Great selection. Great customer service. Highly recommended….

Visit Independently Yours Medical Supplies in Parker, Colorado

Parker-Colorado
9845 S. Parker Rd.
Parker, Colorado 80134
Opening Hours
Monday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Back To Top